Your home directory contains several default subdirectories. Their number and names will differ depending on your plan, yet some of them are common for all plans. Here are some of the directories that are automatically created and may not be deleted:
.htmlfiles or any other files that you want to make accessible from the Internet. Each of these directories may contain their own
Note: Do not delete either of these directories! Your site is too valuable to lose at a touch of a button.
Note: Deleting the Logs directory will cause the loss of the web statistics accumulated in the course of your site operation.
Note: Deleting Virtual FTP directories will cause incorrect operation of Virtual FTP. However, you may harmlessly delete individual files in these directories.
Note: If you delete a subdomain directory, internet visitors will get the 404 "File not found" error when attempting to access the subdomain.
Note: Deleting the ssl.conf directory will result in incorrect SSL operation.
Warning: Don't delete ANY default directories in your root directory, as this will cause malfunctions of your account. As a rule of thumb, you may delete only directories and files you have uploaded yourselves or that have been uploaded by any of your Virtual FTP and Anonymous FTP users.