In Parallels H-Sphere deleted accounts are not completely erased from Parallels H-Sphere. Information about deleted accounts and their resources is stored in the
deleted_account_xmls of the system database.
To restore accounts:
- Go the Search menu and choose Deleted Accounts:
You will see the list of deleted accounts.
- Click the Restore account icon in front of an account to be restored. This will create a new account with a new account id (not with the deleted account id) but of the same structure that the deleted account. Note that deleted account data does not include the account's Web/mail/database content, so you need to manually copy the content from the backup once the account is restored.
Note: Account can be restored only if exists more than 10 minutes. Parallels H-Sphere considers an account as created if it's more than 10 minutes old.